Home Index Recordings

Cat No LTMCD 2302 Released 1990 & 1999 Format CD
Title Fin

An extended version of the original vinyl release, with bonus studio tracks taken from earlier singles. Click on a selected track title below to listen to a 30-second sample (MP3 format)...

1Rainforest Ritual
4Green Light/White Shirt
6The Plateau Phase
7Nightfall Ends the Ceasefire
8Bardo Plane
9At the Sound of the Klaxon
11I Talking/You Talking (parts 1 & 2)
12Lucifer Rising
13Black Death (Life is Knife)
14From the Cradle to the Grave
15Four Minutes from the Frontline
Tracks 1 to 12 produced by Crispy Ambulance. Track 13 produced by Crispy Ambulance and Giles Martin. Tracks 14 and 15 produced by Stewart Pickering. All tracks published by Aural Assault Music, except track 2 by Southern Music. All titles by Crispy Ambulance, except track 2 by Carter/Christopherson/Fanni-Tutti/P-Orridge. Redistribution in any form whatsoever strictly prohibited.

...this remains an enthralling enough glimpse at a moment in musical history when the DIY ethos of punk gradually gave way to experiments with electronics and song structures, which made the early '80s underground as fertile as any before or since. (NME 08-Jan-2000)

Read the full press release on the reissue of this CD. Further details and ordering information are available from LTM Recordings.

Return to the recordings index.

Return to the home page.
© 1999-2023 Crispy Ambulance. All rights reserved.