Home Index Recordings

Cat No FBN 12 Released 2019 Format 12-inch vinyl
Title The Plateau Phase

Recorded at Strawberry Studios, Stockport, in 1982 with producer Chris Nagle, The Plateau Phase captures the group at the peak of their creative powers. This double vinyl LP was issued in a limited edition of 500 copies for Record Store Day 2019, pressed in clear vinyl and remastered from the original analogue tapes.

Tracks on the bonus disc include The Presence and Concorde Square from the group's 1981 12-inch single, Live on a Hot August Night, as well as their John Peel session from the same year.

Artwork by Benoit Hennebert. Gatefold sleeve printed on white matt reverse board, with new sleeve notes by Alan Hempsall.

Click on a selected track title below to listen to a 30-second sample (MP3 format)...

A1Are You Ready?
A2Travel Time
A3The Force and the Wisdom
A4The Wind Season
A5Death from Above
B1We Move Through the Plateau Phase
B2Bardo Plane
B5Simon's Ghost
C1The Presence
C2Concorde Square
D1Come On
D2Drug User - Drug Pusher
D3October 31st
Tracks on sides A and B produced by Crispy Ambulance and Chris Nagle; published by Aural Assault Music. Tracks on side C produced by Martin Hannett; published by Aural Assault Music. Tracks on side D produced by Tony Wilson; published by BBC Music. All titles by Crispy Ambulance. Redistribution in any form whatsoever strictly prohibited.

Return to the recordings index.

Return to the home page.
© 1999-2024 Crispy Ambulance. All rights reserved.